I Research

Standard

I’m a librarian, so it makes perfect sense to me that I would research stuff. In real books. Not on the internet. So that’s what I did today.

I found a couple pictorial books of Pittsburgh and the surrounding areas, but the books were so old that the photo quality didn’t really make me want to dive into downtown.

So I narrowed my search down to four books (one of them is fiction – I do love a good story, so chances are you’ll get a book review on that). One of them is called Food Lovers Guide to Pittsburgh. I do like food.  One is a children’s book called Pittsburgh and the State of Pennsylvania: Cool Stuff Every Kid Should Know. Fairly recent and published in 2011 (I promise I’m not a child, but the photos are so bright and eye-grabbing…also it gave me an idea for tomorrow’s post).

Sorry, I’m not very interesting today. I’ll just get back to researching and let you know what I find!

Leave a Reply

